Department of Mathematics & Statistics
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182-7720 USA

Office: GMCS 413
Monday-Friday: 0815-1130, 1230-1615
Ph: 619-594-6191
Fx: 619-594-6746

Department Administration
Dr. Michael E. O’Sullivan, Department Chair
Dr. Mark Dunster, Associate Chair, Mathematics
Dr. Chris Rasmussen, Associate Chair, Mathematics Education
Dr. Joey Lin, Associate Chair, Statistics

♦♦  GRADUATE & PhD PROGRAMS & ADVISORS  ♦♦

MATHEMATICS

MA, Mathematics
Dr. Joseph Mahaffy, GMCS 593 jmahaffy@mail.sdsu.edu

 MS, Applied Mathematics
Dr. Sam Shen, GMCS 575 sam.shen@sdsu.edu

Math Theory of Communication Systems
Dr. Carmelo Interlando, GMCS 581 interlan@mail.sdsu.edu

Dynamical Systems & Chaos
Dr. Richard Carretero, GMCS 591 rcarretero@mail.sdsu.edu
Dr. Antonio Palacios, GMCS 589 apalacios@mail.sdsu.edu

MATHEMATICS EDUCATION

MA, Teaching Service
Community College Teaching
   Secondary School Teaching (7-12)
Dr. Janet Bowers, GMCS 570 jbowers@mail.sdsu.edu
Dr. Cassondra Lochard, GMCS 592 clochard@mail.sdsu.edu

STATISTICS

MS, Statistics
MS, Biostatistics
Dr. Barbara Bailey, GMCS 513 bbailey@mail.sdsu.edu

COMPUTATIONAL SCIENCE

MS, Computational Science
Dr. Jose Castillo, GMCS 206E jcastillo@sdsu.edu

JOINT DOCTORAL PROGRAMS

Joint Ph.D., Computational Science
Dr. Jose Castillo, GMCS 206E jcastillo@sdsu.edu

Joint Ph.D., Computational Statistics
Dr. Juanjuan Fan, GMCS 519 jjfan@mail.sdsu.edu

Joint Ph.D., Math & Science Education
Dr. Joanne Lobato, GMCS 573 jlobato@mail.sdsu.edu

 

♦♦  BACCALAUREATE PROGRAMS & ADVISORS  ♦♦

MATHEMATICS

New Student Orientation
http://www.math.sdsu.edu/ugstds/overview/

BA, Mathematics
Mathematics Minor
BS, Applied Mathematics
Dr. Carmelo Interlando, GMCS 581 interlan@mail.sdsu.edu
Dr. Joseph Mahaffy, GMCS 593 jmahaffy@mail.sdsu.edu

MATHEMATICS EDUCATION

BA, Mathematics
Single Subject Teaching Credential
Dr. Janet Bowers, GMCS 570 jbowers@mail.sdsu.edu
Dr. Cassondra Lochard, GMCS 592 clochard@mail.sdsu.edu

STATISTICS

BS, Statistics
Statistics Minor
Dr. Barbara Bailey, GMCS 513 bbailey@mail.sdsu.edu

  rev: 11/14 dc