Blomgren Peter BLOMGREN
Professor

Computational Mathematics, Scientific Computing, Numerical Analysis, Computational PDEs, Image Processing
blomgren@mail.sdsu.edu
Carretero Ricardo CARRETERO
Professor, Associate Chair

Applied Mathematics, Nonlinear Dynamics, Nonlinear Waves
rcarretero@mail.sdsu.edu
 Christopher Curtis Christopher CURTIS
Assistant Professor

ccurtis@mail.sdsu.edu
 mark dunster Mark DUNSTER
Professor, Associate Chair

Ordinary Differential Equations, Special Functions, Asymptotic Analysis
mdunster@mail.sdsu.edu
Dr. Geveci smiling face

Tunc GEVECI
Professor
Real and Complex Analysis
tgeveci@mail.sdsu.edu

Picture2

Jerome GILLES
Assistant Professor
Applied harmonic analysis, Signal/Image Processing
jgilles@mail.sdsu.edu

Interlando

Carmelo INTERLANDO
Professor
Algebraic Number Theory, Coding Theory
interlan@mail.sdsu.edu

Kirschvink

Stephen KIRSCHVINK
Associate Professor
Ordinary Differential Equations, Singular Perturbation Theory
skirschvink@mail.sdsu.edu

LuqueWeb15 Antoni LUQUE
Assistant Professor
Applied Mathematics, Biophysics, Physical Virology
aluque@mail.sdsu.edu
Mahaffy Joesph MAHAFFY
Professor
Applied Mathematics, Mathematical Biology, Differential Equations
jmahaffy@mail.sdsu.edu
Mike OSullivan Michael E. O’SULLIVAN
Professor, Department Chair
Coding Theory, Algebraic Geometry and Applications
mosullivan@mail.sdsu.edu
drop of milk splashing Antonio PALACIOS
Professor
Nonlinear Dynamics, Mathematical Biology, Bifurcation Theory in Systems with Symmetry
apalacios@mail.sdsu.edu
Ponomarenkov Vadim PONOMARENKO
Professor

Combinatorics, Undergraduate Research
vponomarenko@mail.sdsu.edu
  Huan QIN
Assistant Professor
(Imperial Valley Campus)
salamon Peter SALAMON
Professor
Mathematical Modeling, Optimization Theory, Thermodynamics
salamon@sdsu.edu
SHEN, Bo-Wen Bo-Wen SHEN
Associate Professor
Applied Mathematics, Nonlinear Data Analysis, Global Numerical Weather and Climate Modeling, High-end Computing
bshen@mail.sdsu.edu
Sam Shen Samuel SHEN
Professor
Climate Informatics, Nonlinear Waves, Data Analysis
sshen@mail.sdsu.edu
Naveen VAIDYA
Assistant Professor
Applied Mathematics, Mathematical Biology, Disease Modeling, Differential Equations

 

 Lecturers – Spring 2018

 alex chavez-ross

Alexandra CHAVEZ-ROSS

 sharong

Sharon GILES

 

Steven LEDUC

Manchester

Corey MANCHESTER
Website

 

Archie MEDRANO

 

Roberto RUBALCABA

 

Geri SCHAT

 

Nicholas SLINGLEND

THOMPSON, Renee

Renee THOMPSON

 

 

Graduate Teaching Assistants – Spring 2018
Sidney Arthofer
Joshua Borjon
Susan Deeb
Zachary Dickinson
Hector Fan
Nicholas Ferrante
Robert Insley
Misha Kutzman
Zachary Maches
Armand Martin
Antonio Martinez
Colin McGrane
Natalie McLaughlin
Eric Medwedeff
James Mullinix
Alejandro Ortega-Manriques
Jessica Perez
Nafih Sabagh
Ludwig Siegert
Eduardo Villanueva
Lyndsay Walker
Kyle Woolsey